洞穴探險與尋找極光 -探索天與地
  • earth-and-sky
  • earth-and-sky3
  • earth-and-sky2
  • earth-and-sky1

洞穴探險與尋找極光 -探索天與地

SKU: AA-ES Categories: , ,
000
Loading...
貨幣:

Additional Information

Feature

1天團

Departure from

雷克雅未克 (Reykjavik)

本團特色


  • 探索溶岩洞
  • 追蹤北極光

行程安排

地下探險

從雷克雅未克到Leiðarendi洞穴 大概需時25分鐘, 之後你只需步行數分鐘即可到達洞穴入口。然後,我們會向你們分發安全帽及電筒,即可進行洞穴探險。你準備好展開這趟地底之旅了嗎?

你絕對猜不到溶岩洞的形成過程,有些是人似的模樣,但都是大自然的鬼斧神工。Leiðarendi洞穴有讓人驚訝的色彩,甚至有閃亮的紅色,探索絕對是充滿未知的。你將會看到不可思議的鐘乳石和石筍,你的導遊將會告訴你有關洞穴的資訊。Leiðarendi溶岩管在1992年被人發現,它大約有900米長, 由細小的入口分開成兩個方向。這些溶岩管之所以形成是因為熱溶岩流經已經石化了的溶岩。你可以站立在大部分地方,但有部分地方的牆和天花可能已經倒塌,所以你需要用四肢攀爬。你將會在洞穴內花上1小時的時間。

我們會接載你返回雷克雅未克,大約在16:00至16:30左右到達。你會有時間享用晚餐,然後我們會在20:30接載你去追蹤北極光。

北極光

我們會緊貼有關北極光的官方預測,然後前往最有可能看到北極光的地方。我們可能深入至郊野地區,遠離城市地區。Hvalfjörður, Þingvellir, Reykjanes 以及其他地方均有可能是我們的目的地。當你看到北極光光亮的色彩在漆黑的天空中閃過, 你必定感到目不暇給。綠色、黃色,甚至有時候是紫色和藍色的極光都有機會出現。紫色和紅色的極光則是較為罕見, 但你在冰島看見的機會較其他地方高。我們不能保證你必然能看見北極光,但我們會盡力。

最後,本團將會在大約晚上12時回到雷克雅未克,我們會送你到你的酒店或附近地點。

What's included and excluded

包括

  • 小巴接送
  • 雷克雅未克市的交通來回
  • 由專業導遊帶領的洞穴探索
  • 安全帽和電筒
  • 北極光導遊團

不包括

  • 餐飲 (我們會接載你返回雷克雅未克,大約在16:00至16:30左右到達。你會有時間享用晚餐,然後我們會在20:30接載你去追蹤北極光。)

參加者需知

接送安排: 中午12點

旅程長度: 8小時

本團包括了兩個觀光團,我們會接載你返回雷克雅未克,大約在16:00至16:30左右到達,然後我們會在20:30接載你去追蹤北極光。本團不包括餐飲。

洞內時間:3-4 小時

追蹤北極光:4 小時

本團上限: 12人

難度: 中等 

年齡限制:6 歲以上

出發時間:9至4月

雷克雅未克市實施了全新的交通管制,旅遊巴不可駛進市中心的指定區域!因此當地團將不能到市中心的酒店門口接送客人,取而代之,市內將會設有12個接送點,客人需要自行到最接近酒店的接送點上車!詳情請按此

我需要準備些甚麼?

記住鞋帶:溫暖的多層衣服、防水的外衣、帽子、手套、頸巾和爬山鞋。套在爬山鞋上的釘套對於在冰上行走有十分大的幫助。

Reviews(0)

There are no reviews yet.

Add a Review

Be the first to review “洞穴探險與尋找極光 -探索天與地”

Caving and the Northern Lights – Earth and Sky
Sept - April
  • earth-and-sky
  • earth-and-sky3
  • earth-and-sky2
  • earth-and-sky1

Caving and the Northern Lights – Earth and Sky

000
Loading...
Currency:

Additional Information

Feature

1 day

Departure from

Reykjavik

Why we love this tour


  • Visit to a lava cave
  • Lava caving
  • Northern Lights tour

Detailed description

Going underground

You are driven to the Leiðarendi Cave about 25 minutes from Reykjavík. Walking for a couple of minutes will bring you to the cave entrance. You are issued with helmets and torchlights for your lava caving adventure. Get ready to be entranced by an amazing subterranean world!

The lava formations are mindblowing, a few of them greatly resemble figurines, yet they are all crafted by the hand of nature. Leiðarendi cave has stunning colors, even glowing shades of bright red, you never know what you will see next! You will see incredible stalactites and stalagmites, your guide will tell you all about the cave. The Leiðarendi lava tube was first mapped in 1992, it is about 900 meters long, from the small entrance it runs in two directions. These lava tubes formed when hot lava flowed beneath lava which was already petrifying. In most areas it is possible to stand, there are a few places where walls or ceilings have collapsed, in these parts you will need to travel a little on all fours. You spend around an hour in the cave.

You are driven back to Reykjavík and dropped off between 16:00 and 16:30 at your original pick up location giving you time to have a nice dinner in the city center before we pick you up again for your magical Northern Lights hunt at 20:30.

Northern Lights

We follow the state of the art aurora forecast and head off to the places which give the best chance of seeing the brilliant colors of the northern lights dancing. Our quest can take us out into the countryside in any direction, away from the city lights. Hvalfjörður, Þingvellir, Reykjanes and other places are all possibilities. The moment when you spot their shimmering, brilliant colors rippling across the star-studded black velvet sky is literally breathtaking! Green, yellow, white and sometimes purple and blue auroras are usually seen. Violet, and rose northern lights happen less often. Really red auroras, from rose to stronger reds, are more common in Iceland than anywhere else in the world, although they are still quite rare. We can never promise that you will see the northern lights but we always do our very best.

The tour returns to Reykjavík around midnight, you are dropped off at or very near your hotel.

What's included and excluded

Included

  • Minibus transportation
  • Pick up & drop off in Reykjavik
  • Lava Caving with a Certified Caving Guide
  • Helmet and torchlight for caving
  • Guided Northern Lights tour
  • Northern Lights Photos

Excluded

  • Meals. You will be dropped off in Reykjavik after the tour, and you will have enough time to get dinner before we pick you up again for the northern lights hunting.

What you need to know

Pick up at 12:00 pm

Duration: 8 hours*

This is a combination of two tours – you are dropped back to your pick up point between 16:00 and 16:30. You are then picked up for your evening tour at 20:30, giving you time to have dinner between the tour two tours. Food and beverages are not included on this tour.

In the cave:3-4 hours

Northern Lights:4 hours

Tour maximum: 12 persons

Level: Moderate

Minimum age:6 years old

Available:Sep – Apr

New regulations have been implemented regarding the shuttle traffic in the downtown Reykjavik. We have therefore offered 12 pick up points instead of directly picking up guests from accommodations . Please click here for further information.

What do I need to bring?

Remember to bring: Warm layers, waterproof top layer, headwear, gloves, scarves and hiking or sturdy shoes. If you have them, spikes which fit on your boots are useful in icy conditions.

Reviews(0)

There are no reviews yet.

Add a Review

Be the first to review “Caving and the Northern Lights – Earth and Sky”