冰島冬季6天環島之旅
9月至4月
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 600 x 441

冰島冬季6天環島之旅

5 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating
(1 customer review)

5 out of 5
000
Loading...
貨幣:

Additional Information

Departure from

雷克雅未克 (Reykjavik)

Feature

4天或以上

本團特色

  • 六天內環繞全冰島一周!
  • 黃金圈,南岸,東峽灣和冰島北部等等都是不可錯過的景點!
  • 包括3小時冰川步行﹐帶你跟冰川拉至零距離接觸!
  • 9月至4月每日出發
  • 免費接送來回雷克雅未克 
  • 五晚酒店客房連獨立浴室
  • 小團出發—每團最多19人!
  • 天氣許可的話﹐將帶你追蹤北極光

行程重點

跟我們一起在冰島最受歡迎的目的地進行為期6天的探險旅程。從首都雷克雅未克出發,遊覽冰島最受歡迎和最美麗的景點,包括一些鮮為人知的冰島自然寶藏。

對於那些想要環繞冰島着名景點一周,而又不想費心去尋找住宿和在不能預知的情況下自駕﹐這個行程就最適合不過。如果想要更深入地探索冰島的遊客,  8天的冬季環島 是您應該考慮的選擇,其中包括西部令人驚嘆的斯奈山半島。

這個為期6天的旅程將帶您前往不能錯過的黃金圈路線及其三個令人驚嘆的景點。您將看到無與倫比的Gullfoss黃金瀑布Geysir地熱區,當然還有聯合國教科文組織世界遺產Thingvellir國家公園。接下來,您將前往非常注目的南岸,在那裡您將探索獨特的Reynisfjara Beach黑沙灘Jökulsárlón冰河湖。在探索Eastfjords東峽灣之後,Lake Mývatn米湖以其獨特的環境等待著您,之後您將前往Dimmuborgir熔岩地區,然後繼續向冰島第二大城市Akureyri阿克雷里進發。從那裡您將向南面返回首都雷克雅未克。

除了預先已為您準備的行程,您可以預訂額外的旅行和活動,讓您的體驗更加特別,如騎馬,健行和探索冰洞。繁星點點的夜空是尋找令人嘆為觀止的極光的絕佳機會。

除此之外,我們為您們安排舒適的郊外酒店,每晚都能享受寧靜且舒適的睡眠,讓您為第二天的冒險做好準備。

 

詳細行程

第一天—黃金圈

您的旅程將從首都雷克雅未克(Reykjavík)開始,由小巴接送您直接前往探索著名的黃金圈。為了讓這天行程更加豐富的一天,您可以添加騎馬體驗,並在美麗的景色中騎行,與獨特而友好的冰島馬匹相遇。

第一站是Thingvellir國家公園,被雪包圍的熔岩地區和山脈將讓您大開眼界,它是冰島最美麗的地方之一。Thingvellir擁有驚人的文化遺產,因為冰島的第一個議會於公元930年在那裡成立。除此之外﹐您還可以清楚看見北美和歐洲的板塊﹐它的特殊地質特徵令人驚嘆﹐大大增加其獨特性。因此,這裡被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產。

Haukadalur地熱區將成為您在黃金圈的下一站,在那裡您可以找到每隔五到十分鐘噴發一次的Stokkur間歇泉,創造出驚人的拍照機會,以及著名的Geysir,它是世上數一數二的間歇泉。

下一站是黃金圈必經的著名Gullfoss黃金瀑布,冰川水從Hvítá冰河由32米沖下兩層高的懸崖而形成了如此壯觀的景象。它的名字來源於古佛斯瀑布(Gullfoss),後來慢慢演變為黃金瀑布。

之後我們會前往酒店,這裡遠離光污染﹐非常適合追蹤北極光。

第二天—南岸、瀑布及冰川步行

第二天,您將前往南岸,朝著壯麗的Seljalandsfoss瀑布,65米的瀑布提供獨特的景觀,作為冰島的最特色之一。之後我們繼續前往另一個瀑布—Skógafoss彩虹瀑布,它是冰島最大的瀑布之一,古老的傳說聲稱維京人將寶藏埋藏在隱藏在瀑布後面的洞穴中。另外﹐如果您想由專業且經驗豐富的教練帶您嘗試冰川步行﹐歡迎跟我們於預訂時額外添加活動。

當天的最後一站將是著名的黑沙灘Reynisfjara,周圍環繞著黑色玄武岩柱,是冰島最受歡迎的景點之一。從那裡你可以看到Reynisdrangar岩石的形成和Dyrhólaey的岩層優雅地從海洋中升起,令人嘆為觀止。

然後,您將前往Vík鎮附近的住宿。

Day 3 – Jokulsarlon冰河湖及冰洞

今天是參觀冰洞的日子!如果您在4月至10月期間到訪,那我們將參觀位於Mýrdalsjökull冰川的黑冰洞;若您在11月至3月期間到訪﹐那我們將參觀位於Vatnajökull冰川的藍冰洞。

每年秋天,冰川會融化並形成這些非凡的冰洞,是每年罕見的情況。經驗豐富的導遊將帶領您走過獨特的冰層,並分享他對冰川的了解。

下一站將會到萬眾期待的Jökulsárlón冰河湖。在那裡你可以看到大冰塊平靜地在海面漂移,並於鑽石海灘上停留,冰山在沙灘上蜿蜒而下,當它們躺在黑色緞面的海灘上時,就像水晶一樣。

您的夜晚將在這個迷人的地區度過﹐及在附近酒店休息。

第四天—東峽灣

您將在冰島東峽灣度過第四天,在那裡您可以找到令人驚嘆的珍稀野生動物,例如這裡是冰島唯一可以看到馴鹿的地方。加上﹐您還可以在這裡看到高山脊和Vatnajökull冰川。沿途經過的漁村擁有着長遠的冰島歷史,而漁業亦一直是冰島文化的一部分。

Hallormsstaðaskógur森林是您的下一個目的地,它是冰島最大的森林,提供許多步行道,通往瀑布,海灣和沼澤等地。你將沿著Lagarfljót湖邊散步,並試著親眼看到那些生活在湖中的神話般的生物。晚上將在東部的一個美麗的小鎮度過。

第五天—米湖、黑色城堡及Namaskard Pass地熱區

米湖(Lake Mývatn)及其優美的環境是第五天的目的地,您將探索湖周圍的地熱區。該地區擁有許多使冰島如此獨特的地理環境,例如熔岩地層,泥漿池和其他卓越的地質特徵。我們先參觀Námaskarð通道,這是一個高溫地熱區,沸騰的水咕嚕咕嚕地湧出。該地區橙紅色的景觀展示了冰島自然的多樣性。

Dimmuborgir黑色城堡是您的下一站﹐您將探索從地球上升起的特殊形狀的熔岩柱,它們的形態可能會讓您想起巨魔,精靈和其他神秘生物,甚至是冰島的尤爾拉德。接着我們會到米湖溫泉Mývatn Nature baths,讓您有機會徹底放鬆這幾天的疲勞,並有機會近距離體驗冰島的地熱性質。

下一站是位於冰島北部的第二大城市阿克雷里,但在途中,您將有機會看到非凡的眾神瀑布Goðafoss及其非凡的美景。

如果天空晴朗,我們會一起於晚上尋找美麗的北極光,然後再轉入住宿。

第六天—探索冰島北部

在冰島旅程的最後一天,您將在首都之間穿行,從北部的阿克雷里到南部的雷克雅未克﹐沿途會經過幾個景點。距離Akureyri只有很短的車程的Hauganes村,在那裡您可以選擇乘坐觀鯨船出海觀賞駝背鯨以及發掘海洋中其他溫和的大型動物。接着我們會嘗試啤酒浴﹐在溫暖的啤酒和啤酒酵母中浸泡,這對你的皮膚和頭髮都非常有益。在溫暖的啤酒中浸浴﹐同時還可以享用冰鎮的啤酒。我們建議您在Hauganes小鎮周圍散步,它有一個迷人的海港和一個美麗的黑沙灘,可以在那裡俯瞰大海和優美的高山。

離開Hauganes之後,您將前往觀看Hvítserkur,它是一個從北大西洋形成的巨大岩層,好像正在海中飲水的大象。據民間傳說,這是一個被陽光照射而變成石頭的巨魔。

在此之後,您將前往雷克雅未克,這座城市有許多東西可供遊客探索更多關於冰島的冒險故事和知識,您可於首都中自行活動﹐每個人都應該能找到適合自己的東西,無論是賞鯨,閒逛咖啡館還是購物。我們不建議您預訂當晚的航班,因為無法預測的天氣可能延誤並影響您的行程。

包括

  • 英語小巴導遊
  • 五晚酒店客房及早餐  *請注意,如單獨一位旅客,必需要缴付單人房附加費
  • 追蹤北極光
  • 免費接送來回雷克雅未克
  • 冰島當地稅收

不包括

  • 任何額外活動(可於預訂時跟我們聯絡)
  • 午餐和晚餐

集合詳情

  • 早上8時正由雷克雅未克市內酒店開始接送
  • 接送過程大約三十分鍾﹐請準時在您選擇的位置等待。如果您還擇了在酒店或附近的指定區域(巴士站)接送,請仔細留意地點。如需步行到巴士站,請查看busstop.is。

 

由於雷克雅未克市實施了交通管制,旅遊巴不可駛進市中心的指定區域。因此當地團將不能到市中心的酒店門口接送客人,取而代之,市內將會設有13個接送點,客人需要自行到最接近酒店的接送點上車!詳情請按此

注意事項

  • 時間: 6天
  • 出發時間: 九月至四月
  • 最低要求: 8歲
  • 難度: 容易至中等
  • 獨自旅行的客戶需要額外繳付單人房附加費。預訂2人將被分配一間雙人間。預訂3人或以上的客人將自動分配三人間。例如,一組8人將獲得2個三人間和1個雙人間。如果這些安排不符合您的要求,請跟我們聯絡。
  • 客戶可以在第6天選擇啤酒浴或觀鯨。不可能同時選擇兩者。
  • 北極光是一種自然現象,因此無法保證,但我們會盡量提高您在天氣允許的情況下看到它們的機會。請注意,此行程中沒有特定的北極光追蹤時間,但如果條件有利,您的導遊會告知您。
  • 在極端天氣的情況下,可能會取消某些活動。如果您所選擇的活動被取消,我們將盡可能幫助您重新安排或預訂其他活動,任何的價格差異將退還給您﹐退款金額將由承辦商一方決定,冰島易遊僅作為退款代理。
  • 請注意,冰島的道路和人行道在冬季可能會很滑。我們建議您帶鞋防滑鞋底或冰抓鞋套。您可以於冰島各大超市或加油站購買。
  • 請注意,酒店的接送服務僅適用於首都雷克雅未克,而非凱夫拉維克國際機場。因此,我們不建議您在抵達冰島當天馬上開始旅程。在旅程結束時返回雷克雅未克的時間可能因天氣和交通情況而異。

 

建議攜帶用品

  • 相機
  • 保暖衣服(第一層)
  • 防水服(第二層)
  • 登山鞋(可於預訂時跟我們租借)
  • 泳衣及毛巾
  • 快樂的心情!

 

登山鞋要求

冰川步行時需要合適的登山鞋才能套得上金屬冰爪。請確保你的登山鞋的底部夠厚鞋面足夠堅固以及防水

請參考下圖:

gonguskor (1)

取消政策

  • 取消要求須要出發前7個工作天,取消手續費15%(不包括星期六,日或香港公眾假期)通過電子郵件發送到 hello@icelandeasy.com (請留意,取消要求並不接納選用whatsapp,facebook或其他渠道申請 )
  • 如果你的旅程想更加彈性,建議購買取消旅程保險計劃

取消旅程保險計劃

  • 這項保險保證您可以取消旅程和整個預訂並獲得全額退款。請注意︰保險費將不獲退款。
  • 必須在旅程出發兩天工作天或之前取消預訂。要取消預訂並要求退款,請聯繫  Hello@icelandeasy.com  並聲明取消整個旅程。
  • 請注意,此保險涵蓋整個旅程或預訂的取消。旅程不能單獨取消個別項目和要求退款。

FAQs

哪裡是指定的接送地點?

根據雷克雅未克市的規定,旅遊公司可以在市中心的某些指定巴士站停靠,以接載乘客。您的確認信上會註明我們是否會直接從您的住宿或巴士站接您。

 

我能保證一定看到北極光嗎?

北極光是自然現象,它們的出現主要取決於天氣及雲層條件,因此我們不能保證觀賞的可能性。請注意,如果因天氣惡劣而無法搜索北極光,則無法提供退款或額外的北極光狩獵之旅。

如果下雨怎麼辦?

雖然冰島經常下雨,但亦沒有阻止我們出去享受大自然。我們需要明智地選擇所穿的服裝,所以我們建議穿防水服作為第二層。當然,安全是首要條件﹐所以如遇極端天氣情況,我們將取消相關行程並盡力重新安排。在這些情況下,您將獲得全額退款。

如時間或行程不合﹐可參閱以下六天環島遊:

Reviews(1)

  1. 5 out of 5

    We are very happy to join the
    Amazing 6-day round Iceland 🇮🇸 tour. We visited the IceEasy website in HK for planning our journey in Iceland. Luckily, we have a very constructive advice and tailor made recommendations by Levi who is a responsible and proactive staff of IceEasy in HK as we were very strange to Iceland before. Levi thoughtful reviewed and planned a tailor made tour to us with recommendations for joining the exciting and interesting short trips, such as, glacier hiking, Icelandic horse, Iceland lagoon and humpback whale viewing that enhanced our adventure experience very much.
    During the course of journey in lceland, we led by our responsible, attentive, reliable, strong but handsome guide, Rocky who is full of sense of humor that made our journey full of fun and smiles 😊😊. Panoramic views, adventures trips and exploratory tours with careful planning, care and guidance with interesting historical and story telling background that make all of us feel safe,
    enjoyable but challenging👍👍
    You will not feel boring as a series of romantic, classic, rock and roll, etc., with global languages will be played non-stopped during the course of our exciting journey.
    The 5-night hotel accommodation arrangements were good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. 👍👍
    Really enjoy to join this fantastic journey with Rocky and all our funny and enthusiastic tour mates that record this unforgettable memories and experiences in my life. Strongly recommend you guys to join the various exploration and adventure tours organized by IceEasy 🙏🙏🙏👏👏👏

Add a Review

Add a Review

6 Day Around Iceland Winter Minibus Tour
Sep-Apr
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 600 x 441

6 Day Around Iceland Winter Minibus Tour

000
Loading...
Currency:

Additional Information

Departure from

Reykjavik

Feature

4 days or more

Why we love this tour

  • We will go around the Iceland in a circle!
  • Golden circle, south coast, the eastfjords and the north iceland are must see in Iceland!
  • You can touch the glacier in a zero distance by glacier hiking!
  • Daily departure from September to April
    [/list_item]
  • Free pickup and dropoff  in Reykjavik
  • 5 night of accommodation in various country hotels with breakfast and a private bathroom
  • Small group – max. 19 per guide
  • Northern lights spotting if the weather is available

Detailed description

Join us on an exceptional, 6-day expedition around Iceland’s most popular destinations. Starting in the capital, Reykjavík and visit Iceland’s most popular and beautiful sites, including a few lesser-known treasures of Icelandic nature.

For those wanting to enjoy all Iceland has to offer without having to struggle with finding accommodation and driving in unforeseen circumstances, this tour is perfect. Travelers who want to explore Iceland even more precisely, the 8-day winter excursion is an option you should consider, which includes the amazing Snæfellsnes peninsula in the west.

This 6-day tour takes you to the must-see Golden Circle route with all its amazing sites. You will see the unbeatable Gullfoss waterfall, Geysir geothermal area, and of course the UNESCO World Heritage Site,  Thingvellir National Park. Next, you will be heading to the much talked about South Coast, where you will explore the unique black sand beach, Reynisfjara and Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon. After exploring the Eastfjords, Lake Mývatn awaits with its unique surroundings, you will explore Dimmuborgir lava pillars and then carry on the journey to the capital of the North, Akureyri. From there you will head down south to the capital.

While you enjoy this versatile tour you will be able to book extra tours and activities along the way to make your experience even more special, such as horse riding, hiking, and exploring ice caves. The nights are a perfect opportunity to search for the breathtaking aurora, in the starry night sky.

In addition to this, you get to enjoy the benefit of excellent accommodation, which will result in a restful sleep each night so that you are prepared for the adventures of the next day.

This is your opportunity, book now  to enjoy Iceland during its Northern Lights season. Check availability by choosing a date.

 

Daily Itinerary

Day 1 – The Golden Circle

Your journey will begin in the capital, Reykjavík where a bus will pick you up and head straight out to explore the famous Golden Circle. To make a good day even better you can add a horse riding tour and get a chance to meet the unique and friendly Icelandic horse while riding in beautiful surroundings.

Thingvellir National Park is the first stop of the tour, volcanic fields and mountains surrounded by snow will blow your mind, as it is one of the most beautiful locations in Iceland. Thingvellir has an amazing cultural heritage as Iceland’s first parliament was founded there in the year 930 AD. Only to add even more uniqueness to the location its geological features are truly amazing and exceptional because of the exposed North American and Euroasion tectonic plates on the surface. The location is a UNESCO designated World Heritage site for these reasons.

Haukadalur geothermal area will be your next stop on the Golden Circle route, where you will find hot springs Stokkur, which erupts every five to ten minutes creating amazing photo opportunities and the famous Geysir, the geyser that has named all geysers in the world.

Ending the Golden Circle part of the tour is the most famous must see waterfall, Gullfoss, where water from the glacial river Hvítá rushes down two tiers of a 32 metre fall. The Golden Circle has gotten its name from Gullfoss, which translates to the Golden waterfall.

Your minibus will next take you to your accommodation which is located perfectly for catching a glance at the Auroras in the night, far away from light pollution.

Day 2 – South Coast, Waterfalls and Glacier Hike

On the second day of the tour you will be heading to the South Coast, towards the magnificent Seljalandsfoss waterfall, a 65 metre drop of the water provides a unique sight, as one of Iceland’s highest features. Moving on to yet another waterfall, Skógafoss welcomes you, as one of the largest falls in all of Iceland, ancient stories claim that Vikings buried treasure in a cave hidden behind the waterfall. In addition to this part of the tour you can opt for a hike across the crevasses of the glacier with a trained and experienced glacier guide. The extra activity can be added upon booking.

The final stop of the day will be at the famous black sand beach Reynisfjara, surrounded by black basalt columns and is one of the most popular Icelandic places to visit. From there you can see rock formations Reynisdrangar and Dyrhólaey Peninsula rise gracefully from the ocean providing an astonishing sight.

You will then head to your accommodation near the town of Vík.

Day 3 – Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon & Ice Caving

For adventure thirsty explorers who want to add an ice cave visit, today is the day. If you are travelling between April and October the day will start of with a stop in a cave in Mýrdalsjökull glacier. For those travelling in the countryside out if these months you will visit a cave in Vatnajökull glacier in the afternoon.

The rare circumstances are formed each fall when melted water from the glaciers freezes and creates these remarkable ice caves. An experienced guide will walk you through the unique ice formations and share his knowledge of the glacier.

The next stop of the journey is the astonishing Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon. Where you can see large icebergs drift calmly towards the ocean and follow their path to the Diamond Beach where the icebergs strand on the sand and resemble crystals as they lie on the black satin beach.

Your night will be spent in this charming area.

Day 4 – The Eastfjords

You’ll spend your fourth day in the East Fjords of Iceland, where you can find amazing and rare wildlife, for example this is the only place in Iceland where Reindeer might be seen. These fjords present you high mountain ridges and the mighty Vatnajökull towering in the west. Icelandic history makes its appearance in the peaceful fishing villages you pass along the way, as fishing has always been a big part of Icelandic culture.

Hallormsstaðaskógur forest is your next destination, the largest forest in Iceland that offers many walking trails that lead to locations such as waterfalls, coves and moors. You will travel along Lake Lagarfljót, and try to see with your own eyes the mythical worm-like creature said to live in the lake. The night will be spent in a beautiful town in East-Iceland.

Day 5 – Lake Myvatn, Dimmuborgir Fortress and Namaskard Pass

Lake Mývatn and it’s beautiful surroundings is the designated destination for day five, you will explore the geothermal region around the Lake. The area has many of the things that make Iceland so unique, lava formations, mud pools and remarkable geological features.

A visit to Námaskarð pass, a high temperature geothermal area where the earth boils and gurgles. The orange and red landscape in the area shows how versatile Icelandic nature can be.

Dimmuborgir, your next stop is where you will explore a field of peculiar shaped lavar pillars that rise from the earth and their formations may remind you of trolls, elves and other mytchical creatures, even the Icelandic Yule Lads.

A geothermally heated spa, Mývatn Nature baths then gives you the opportunity for complete relaxation and a chance to experience the geothermal nature of Iceland up close.

Akureyri is your next overnight stop but on the way there, you will have a chance to see the phenomenal waterfall Goðafoss and its remarkable beauty.

Remember to look for the beautiful Northern Lights at night if skies are clear before you turn in to your accommodation.

Day 6 – Exploring North Iceland

 

For your last day on the tour around Iceland, you will journey between capitals, from Akureyri in the North, to Reykjavík in the South. Of course with a couple of stops along the way. A short drive from Akureyri is the village of Hauganes, where you could opt top hop on a whale-watching boat to see Humpback whales and more gentle giants found in the ocean. How does a Beer spa sound? Take a dip in warm beer and beer yeast, which supposedly is good for your skin and hair. Even enjoy a cold beer while you bathe in the warm beer. The small town of Hauganes has many things to offer and we recommend you take a walk around the small town, it has a charming harbour and a beautiful black sand beach overlooking the ocean and the graceful tall mountains all around.

After your visit to Hauganes, you will journey on to view Hvítserkur, a giant rock formation emerging from the North-Atlantic Ocean, resembling an elephant drinking from the sea. It is also said that this was a troll that was turned into stone by she sunlight if you believe folklore that’s a much better story to tell.

After that you will head to Reykjavík, the city has many things to offer travelers thirsty for more adventures, stories, and knowledge about Iceland, it is entirely up to you how you spend the rest of your time. Everyone should find something for their liking, whether it’s whale watching, cafe’s or shopping. We do not recommend that you book your flight home on the same evening as the weather can be unpredictable and delays could affect your itinerary.

What's included

  • 6 day English guided tour of the Ring Road of Iceland
  • 5 night of accommodation in various country hotels with breakfast and a private bathroom
  • Northern Lights spotting
  • Free pickup and dropoff in Reykjavik
  • Taxes

What's excluded

  • Any additional activities (can be added during the booking process)
  • Lunch and dinner

Meeting Information

  • Pickup time: 8:00 am
  • Pick up might take 30 minutes. Please be ready at your selected location. Read carefully if you will be picked up at your hotel or at the nearest designated area (Bus Stop). For walking distance to bus stops, please check busstop.is.

 

Due to the regulations implemented regarding the shuttle traffic in the downtown Reykjavik, we have offered 13 pick up points instead of directly picking up guests from accommodations . Please click here for further information.

What you need to know

  • Duration: 6 Days
  • Available: September to April
  • Minimum age: 8 years old
  • Difficulty: Easy to Moderate
  •  Customers travelling on their own will receive a single room. Reservations for 2 people will be allocated a double room. For bookings of 3 or more, triple rooms will automatically be allocated. For example, a group of 8 will receive 2 triple rooms and 1 double. If these arrangements do not meet your requirements, please contact the provider.
  • Customers can chose between Beer Baths or Whale Watching on day 6. It is not possible to select both.
  • The Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon, and therefore cannot be guaranteed, but this itinerary is designed to maximise your chances to see them if weather allows. Please be advised that there is no specific Northern Lights hunt on this tour, but your guide will notify you if the conditions are favourable and advise you on how to best spot them.
  • It can happen, in the case of extreme weather, that an activity is cancelled. If your chosen activity is cancelled, we will assist you with rearranging or booking other activities when possible, and any potential price difference will be refunded to you.
  • Note that Icelandic roads and pavements can be slippery in the wintertime. We recommend you bring shoes with slip-resistant soles or ice-grip shoe covers. The covers can be purchased in most supermarkets and gas stations around the country.
  • Please note that only pick up and drop-off from designated pick up locations in the greater capital area is available, not from Keflavík International Airport. Therefore, we do not recommend attempting to start this tour on your arrival day in Iceland. Arrival time back to Reykjavík at the end of your tour can vary depending on weather and traffic.

 

What's to bring

  • Camera
  • Warm clothes (first layer)
  • Waterproof clothing (second layer)
  • Hiking boots (available for rent when booking)
  • Swimsuit and a towel
  • Joy and happiness!

 

Hiking Shoes

Crampons are metal spikes that we attach to the soles of your hiking shoes, these enable you to walk on the glacier ice without slipping. Crampons will be used during glacier hiking, please make sure you have good hiking shoes. We recommend hiking shoes that are thick, sturdy and waterproof.

Please refer to below photos as reference:

gonguskor (1)

Cancellation Policy

  • All cancellations must be emailed to hello@icelandeasy.com. Cancellation by Whatsapp, Facebook, or other channels will not be accepted. A cancellation fee of 15% is charged if the booking is canceled 7 working days before departure (excluding Saturday, Sunday & Public holiday in Hong Kong); No refund is given if the tour is canceled within 7 days working days notice. If you would like your travel date more flexible, we highly recommend you pay an extra small fee to buy the cancellation insurance

 

Cancellation Insurance

  • This insurance guarantees that you can cancel tour and package bookings and receive a full refund, minus the insurance cost of 5,000 ISK per person.
  •  The cancellation must be made more than 48 hours before  (excluding Saturday, Sunday & Public holiday in Hong Kong) the listed starting time on your voucher. To cancel your booking and claim your refund, simply contact hello@icelandeasy.com and declare full cancellation.
  • Please note that this insurance covers the cancellation of the whole tour or package. Individual services cannot be canceled and refunded separately, but are all covered and refunded in case of a full cancellation.

FAQs

What are designated pick up locations?

Due to regulations of Reykjavik City, tour companies are allowed to stop at certain designated bus stop locations in the city centre to pick up passengers. It is stated on your voucher whether we will pick you up directly from your accommodation or from the bus stop.

 

Will I definitely see Northern Lights on the tour?

The Northern Lights are natural phenomena and we unfortunately cannot promise you will see them. Their appearance depends upon atmospheric and weather conditions. Please note that refund or extra Northern light hunting tour is NOT available if we fail to search for Northern lights due to the bad weather conditions.

What if it’s raining?

It rains a lot in Iceland, but we do not let rain stop us from going out and enjoy nature. All we need to do is choose our clothing wisely, which is why we recommend wearing waterproof clothing as the second layer. Of course, safety is our #1 priority. In case of extreme weather conditions, we will cancel our tours and do our best to reschedule. In these cases, you’ll receive a full refund.

There’s another choice for 6-Day Around Iceland Tour:

Reviews(0)

There are no reviews yet.

Add a Review

Be the first to review “6 Day Around Iceland Winter Minibus Tour”